What happens if you change the negative with the positive?

Hey guys

I already posted yesterday an article similar to this one. I have so much fun with how the meaning changes with changeing only a view words that I decided to change yes with no.

Todays song is What you don’t know from Monrose. This was a german girl-pop-group casted by Popstars.

Again here the orginal.

here the changed lyric into: What you know

Bahar:
What you know,
is that your scars are beautiful.
What you know,
It’s your imperfections always makes me hole.
What you know,
is how I spiral down
Cause I can speak whenever you’re around (oooh)

Senna:
And it is like me to hide behind a wall,
And it is like me to fear the fall.

Mandy:
What you know is a,
that I lie awake,
wishing you were here tonight.
What you know,
is that I loved you long before we were alive.
Cause how wouldn’t you know, how couldn’t you know.
So now I’m not gonna tell you everything

Bahar:
What you know,
I have studied the way you walk.
What you know is,
I’ve already kissed you in the shadows of my heart.
What you know,
is that you’re poetry.
If you turn around I’m someone you will see (yeah)

Senna:
And it is like me to hide behind a wall.

Mandy:
What you know,
is that I lie awake,
wishing you were here tonight.
What you know,
is that I loved you long before we were alive.
‘Cause how wouldn’t you know, how couldn’t you know.
So now I’m not gonna tell you everything.

Bahar:
What you know,
What you know.

Senna:
What you know,
is when the moon and the sun collide
the morning comes.

Mandy:
This time I will be afraid to try.

together:
What you know,
is that I lie awake,
wishing you were here tonight.
What you know,
is that I loved you long before we were alive.
Cause how wouldn’t you know, how couldn’t you know.
So now I’m not gonna tell you everything.

Mandy:
What you know (hey)

Bahar:
What you know

 

Rin Yamashita _〆(。。)

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

